2013 Award Winners

Congratulations are in order for 2013 award winners listed below and to all teams for very successful seasons.

MVP – First IX
E. T. Austen Award
Steven Lehmann

MVP – Second IX
Ryan Sauer

MVP – Third IX
Peter Martinich

MVP – Fourth IX
Davy Wang

MVP – Fifth IX
Masatake Hirono

MVP – Women’s
Ursula Howard
Jess Johnson

Coach’s Award
Roy Gross Memorial Award
Nadine Leonie Harber

Best Rookie
President’s Award
Alan Mai

Stop the East West Tunnel and Save Ross Straw Field Rally

Join the community in rallying against the East West tunnel on August 10.

If the East West tunnel proceeds, we will lose Manningham Reserve and Ross Straw field. The park is home to two baseball fields, a soccer field, and two cricket pitches.

Numerous homes will be demolished along Manningham street and the remaining buildings will be surrounded by on ramps. The wetlands will also be destroyed leaving native flora and fauna in the area at risk.

10:30AM – 11:30AM Rally: Various people from the community to speak.

11:30AM onwards – Free BBQ. Additional food & drinks inside pavilion.

12:15PM onwards – Watch four of our Melbourne University baseball teams play.

RSVP on Facebook


Map Reference - Melway 43 C1


Questions, Comments, Want to speak at the rally?
Email talk@noroadtunnel.com or call Neil @ 0407 539 947